FACULTY AND STAFF

Faculty & Staff

C. P. Abubucker


Title: Professor of Mathematics

Department: Department of Mathematics Sciences & Technology

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 304

Phone: (707) 821-8245

cabubucker@paine.edu

Wille Adams


Title: Head Women's Basketball Coach

Department: Athletics

Location: HEAL Complex, Room B-129

Phone: (706) 821-8462,(706) 821-8264

wadams@paine.edu

Yao Amewokunu


Title: Assistant Professor

Department: Department of Business

Location: Department of Business Building, Room 4

Phone: (706) 821-8254, (706) 396-7624

yamewokunu@paine.edu

Gloria Bennett


Title: Chair

Department: Department of Education

Location: Warren A. Candler Memorial Library, Room 101I

Phone: (706) 396-7608

gbennett@paine.edu

Nancy Bookhart


Title: Assistant Professor of Art

Department: Department of Humanities

Location: Mary Helm Building

Phone: (706) 821-8204

nbookhart@paine.edu

Lisa Branon


Title: Athletics Trainer

Department: Athletics

Location: HEAL Complex, Room C-106

Phone: (706) 396-7567,(706) 396-8154

lbranon@paine.edu

Gilda Brathwaite


Title: Circulation Desk Manager

Department: Library & Learning Resources Center

Location: Collins-Callaway Library, Room 114

Phone: (706) 821-8308, (706) 821-8698

gbrathwaite@paine.edu

Wanda Brock


Title: Office Manager / Help Desk Coordinator

Department: Information Technology Services

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 306

Phone: (706) 396-7612,(706) 396-7654

wbrock@paine.edu

Daniel Bronstein


Title: Interim Assistant Professor of History

Department: Department of Humanities

Location: McGinnis Building, Room 9

Phone: 706-821-8249

dbronstein@paine.edu

Tamala P. Brown


Title: Director of the Center of Advanced Professional Studies & External Educational Partnerships

Department: Center for Advanced Professional Studies

Location: Candler Memorial Library, Second Floor

Phone: 706-821-8229

Fax: 706-821-8623

tbrown@paine.edu

Zekia Brunson


Title: Administrative Assistant

Department: Student Support Services

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 312

Phone: (706) 821-8271

zbrunson@paine.edu

Teri Burnette


Title: Assistant Professor/Interim Chair

Department: Department of Media Studies

Location: Warren A. Candler Memorial Library, Room 207

Phone: (706) 396-8132

tburnette@paine.edu

Jennifer Bussey


Title: Cashier

Department: Academic Affairs

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall

Phone: (706) 821-8318

jbussey@paine.edu

Angela Bussey


Title: Financial Aid Counselor

Department: Financial Aid

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 104

Phone: (706)821-8381

Fax: (706) 396-8533

abussey@paine.edu

Chellita Carlyle


Title: Director of TRiO Upward Bound

Department: TRiO Upward Bound

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 211

Phone: (706) 821-8279, (762)994-0454

Fax: (706) 396-8533

ccarlyle@paine.edu

Helene Carter


Title: Assistant Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Department: Institutional Advancement

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 115

Phone: (706) 821-8323, (706) 821-8268

hcarter@paine.edu

Lorna Cherry


Title: Residence Hall Director (Epworth Hall)

Department: Residence Life

Location: Epworth Hall

Phone: (706) 821-8276

lcherry@paine.edu

Philip Cody


Title: Instructor/Tutorial Coordinator/Counselor

Department: Student Support Services

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 209

Phone: (706) 821-8300,(706) 724-6646

pcody@paine.edu

Jacqueline Connie


Title: Chapel Manager/Assistant to Campus Pastor

Department: Religious Life

Location: Gilbert-Lambuth Memorial Chapel

Phone: (706) 821-8295

jconnie@paine.edu

Emma Corbitt


Title: Campus Security Officer

Department: Campus Safety

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall

Phone: (706) 821-8235

ecorbitt@paine.edu

William R. Couloute


Title: Sergeant - Campus Safety

Department: Campus Safety

Location: Campus Safety Building (Druid Park & Mulheim St.)

Phone: (706) 821-8235

wross-couloute@paine.edu

Dwayne Crew


Title: Assistant To President

Department: President's Office

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 215

Phone: (706) 821-8336, (706) 821-8333

Fax: (706) 821-8230, (706) 821- 8333

dcrew@paine.edu

James A. Daggett


Title: Audio Visual Production Specialist

Department: Library & Learning Resources Center

Location: Collins-Callaway Library, Room 216

Phone: (706) 821- 8246, (706) 821-8698

jdaggett@paine.edu

Joseph Dingle


Title: Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Department: Counseling Center

Location: Peters Campus Center, Room 215-A

Phone: (706) 821-8282, (706) 774-1564

jdingle@paine.edu

Brittany Dixon


Title: Counselor/Tutorial Coordinator

Department: TRiO Upward Bound

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 210

Phone: (706) 821-8270

Fax: (706) 396-8533

bdixon@paine.edu

Jimmy Duggins


Title: Financial Aid Counselor (Part-time)

Department: Financial Aid

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 104

Phone: (706) 821-8226, (706) 821-8691

jduggins@paine.edu

Cynthia Frazier Edwards


Title: TEC Administrative Assistant

Department: Mack Gipson Jr Tutorial & Enrichment Center

Location: Mack Gipson Building

Phone: (706) 821-8345

Fax: (706) 396-8533

cfrazier-edwards@paine.edu

Eronini Egbujor


Title: Associate Professor of French

Department: Department of Humanities

Location: Music Building, Room 3

Phone: (706) 821-8370

eegbujor@paine.edu

Nancy English


Title: PPSP/STEM Administrative Assistant

Department: Department of Mathematics Sciences & Technology

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 319

Phone: (706) 821-8287

nenglish@paine.edu

Elias E. Etinge


Title: Associate Professor Psychology

Department: Department of Social Sciences

Location: Peters Campus Center, Room 219

Phone: (706) 821-8302,(706) 396-7609

eetinge@paine.edu

April Ewing


Title: Director, Career Services

Department: Career Services

Location: Peters Campus Center, Room 216

Phone: (706) 821-8307

Fax: (706) 396-8533

aewing@paine.edu

Jacqueline Fason


Title: Coordinator of Field and Clinical Experiences

Department: Department of Education

Location: Warren A. Candler Memorial Library, Room Room 101 G

Phone: (706) 821-8306

jfason@paine.edu

Luther B. Felder


Title: Campus Pastor / Assistant Professor of Religion

Department: Religious Life

Location: Gilbert-Lambuth Memorial Chapel, Room Suite 4

Phone: (706) 821-8298

lfelder@paine.edu

Felicia Fenner


Title: Admissions Coordinator

Department: Admissions

Location: Warren A. Candler Memorial Library, Room 102

Phone: (706) 821-8320

ffenner@paine.edu

Tyshana Gardner


Title: Admissions Recruiter

Department: Admissions

Location: Warren A. Candler Memorial Library, Room 102

Phone: (706) 821-8320

tgardner@paine.edu.

Elizabeth Grant


Title: Student Accounts Manager

Department: Academic Affairs

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall

Phone: (706) 821-8315

egrant@paine.edu

Tamekia S. Green


Title: Assistant to the Director of Sponsored Programs/Title III

Department: Title III

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 420A

Phone: (706) 821-8266

tgreen@paine.edu

Uzetta Gresham


Title: Academic Affairs Departmental Coordinator

Department: Academic Affairs

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 414

Phone: (706) 821-8326

ugresham@paine.edu

Courtney Gresham


Title: Sergeant

Department: Campus Safety

Location: Campus Safety Building (Druid Park & Mulheim St.)

Phone: (706) 821-8235

Fax: (706) 396-8533

cgresham@paine.edu

Troyline Griffin


Title: Payroll Manager

Department: Controller

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 103

Phone: (706) 821-8244,(706) 821-8696

tgriffin@paine.edu

Mike Hamer


Title: Head Men/Women Track and Field Coach

Department: Athletics

Location: HEAL Complex, Room B-137

Phone: (706) 821-8464

mhamer@paine.edu

Dongwook Han


Title: Assistant Professor

Department: Department of Business

Location: Department of Business Building, Room 3

Phone: (706) 821-8325

dhan@paine.edu

Jerry Hardee


Title: President

Department: President's Office

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 218

Phone: (706) 821-8230, (706) 821- 8333

jhardee@paine.edu

Juanita Harps


Title: Office Manager

Department: President's Office

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 218

Phone: (706) 821-8339, (706) 821-8333

jharps@paine.edu

Henrietta Hayes


Title: Default Manager

Department: Financial Aid

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 104

Phone: (706) 821-8105,(706) 821-8691

hhayes@paine.edu

Bobbie Heath


Title: Resident Director (Paine Villas)

Department: Residence Life

Location: Paine Villas (1609C Parnell Street)

Phone: (706) 821-8302,(706) 396-7609

Fax: (706) 396-8533

bheath@paine.edu

LaMonte Henderson


Title: Network Manager

Department: Information Technology Services

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 306

Phone: (706) 821-8371

lhenderson@paine.edu

Jenease Horstead


Title: Interim Director of Counseling and Wellness

Department: Continuing Studies Program

Location: Peters Campus Center, Room 215-D

Phone: (706) 821-8390,706-821-8302

jhorstead@paine.edu

Kevin Howard


Title: Chief Financial Officer

Department: Administrative & Fiscal Affairs

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 106

Phone: (706) 821-8288

khoward@paine.edu

Zachary Howard


Title: Head Softball Coach / Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach

Department: Athletics

Location: HEAL Complex, Room C-107

Phone: (706) 821-8465,(706) 396-8154

zhoward@paine.edu

David Jackson


Title: Admissions Counselor/Recruiter

Department: Admissions

Location: Warren A. Candler Memorial Library, Room 102

Phone: (706) 821 8320

Fax: (706) 396-8533

djackson@paine.edu

Lynda Jenkins


Title: Administrative Assistant

Department: Athletics

Location: HEAL Complex, Room B-121

Phone: (706) 821-8428,(706) 396-8154

ljenkins@paine.edu

Robert L. Jones


Title: Assistant Professor of History

Department: Department of Humanities

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 313-E

Phone: (706) 821-8131

rjones@paine.edu

Jeffrey Lanier Jones


Title: Adjunct Professor

Department: Circulation

Location: Collins-Callaway Library, Room 114

Phone: (706) 821-8308

jjones3@paine.edu

Cheryl Evans Jones


Title: Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Department: Academic Affairs

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 117

Phone: (706) 396-8102, (706) 821-8333

Fax: (706) 396-8533

cevansjones@paine.edu

Selina Kohn


Title: Athletics Director

Department: Athletics

Location: HEAL Complex, Room B-126

Phone: (706) 821-8467,(706) 396-8154

skohn@paine.edu

William Lawless


Title: Professor of Mathematics, Sciences and Technology / Professor of Social Sciences

Department: School of Arts & Sciences

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 316

Phone: (706) 821-8284, (706) 396-8151

wlawless@paine.edu

Arquita Lawson


Title: Part-Time Computer Lab Assistant - Library

Department: Library & Learning Resources Center

Location: Collins-Callaway Library, Room 224

Phone: (706) 821-8366

Fax: (706) 396-8533

alawson@paine.edu

Alana Lewis


Title: Library Director

Department: Library & Learning Resources Center

Location: Collins-Callaway Library, Room 108

Phone: (706) 821-8361

Fax: (706) 821-8698

alewis@paine.edu

Camelia Lockhart


Title: Post Office Manager

Department: Post Office

Location: Peters Campus Center

Phone: (706) 396-8146

Fax: (706) 396-8533

clockhart@paine.edu

Kisha Lucette


Title: Head Volleyball Coach / Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Department: Athletics

Location: HEAL Complex, Room B-127

Phone: (706) 821-8495,(706) 396-8154

klucette@paine.edu

Melvin Marshall


Title: Head Baseball Coach

Department: Athletics

Location: HEAL Complex, Room 106

Phone: (706) 821-8496,(706) 396-8154

mmarshall@paine.edu

Deuntravius Marshall


Title: Student Government Association President

Department: Student Government Association

Location: Peters Campus Center, Room 220

Phone: (706) 821-8293

MARSHALLDQ@PAINE.EDU

Rosa L. Martin


Title: LRC Manager

Department: Library & Learning Resources Center

Location: Collins-Callaway Library, Room 107

Phone: (706) 821-8365,(706) 821-8253

rmartin@paine.edu

Maurice McBride-Owens


Title: Assistant Professor of Management

Department: Department of Business

Location: Department of Business Building, Room 6

Phone: (706) 821-8337, (706) 396-7624

mmcbrideowens@paine.edu

Rhonda McCoy


Title: Information Curriclum Specialist

Department: Library & Learning Resources Center

Location: Collins-Callaway Library, Room 145

Phone: (706) 821-8351,(706) 821-8698

rmccoy@paine.edu

Gayle E. McLaughlin


Title: Assistant Registrar/VA Certifying Official

Department: School of Arts & Sciences

Location: Haygood-Hosley, Rm 114

Phone: 706 - 821-8301

Fax: 706 - 821-8398

gmclaughlin@paine.edu

Bibekanada Mohanty


Title: Associate Professor of Biology

Department: Department of Mathematics Sciences & Technology

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 314

Phone: (706) 821-8433

bmohanty@paine.edu

Leroy Morgan


Title: Chief of Police

Department: Campus Safety

Location: Campus Safety Building (Druid Park & Mulheim St.)

Phone: (706) 821-8235

lmorgan@paine.edu

Timothy Nelson


Title: Campus Security Officer

Department: Campus Safety

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall

Phone: (706) 821-8235

tnelson@paine.edu

Okoroafor Nzeh


Title: Chair, Department of Business

Department: Department of Business

Location: Department of Business Building, Room 1

Phone: (706) 821-8331

onzeh@paine.edu

Fidelia Nzeh


Title: Instructor

Department: Department of Mathematics Sciences & Technology

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 307

Phone: (706) 396-8123

fnzeh@paine.edu

Dr. Vincent Onyebuchi


Title: Associate Professor Of Accounting

Department: Department of Business

Location: Department of Business Building, Room 8

Phone: (706) 821-8358

vonyebuchi@paine.edu

Jeffrey Owens


Title: Manager, Administrative Computing

Department: Information Technology Services

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 306

Phone: (706) 821-8592,(706) 396-7654

jowens@paine.edu

Sheila Paige


Title: Residence Life Coordinator

Department: Residence Life

Location: Peters Campus Center, Room 219

Phone: (706) 821-8634

spaige@paine.edu

Raul Peters


Title: Department Chair , Assistant Professor of Physics

Department: Department of Mathematics Sciences & Technology

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 317

Phone: (706) 821-8203

rpeters@paine.edu

Consuelo Quinn


Title: Director of Financial Aid

Department: Financial Aid

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 104

Phone: (706) 821-8262, (706) 821-8691

Fax: (706) 396-8533

cquinn@paine.edu

Patricia Ramsey


Title: Administrative Assistant

Department: Facilities Management & Environmental Services

Location: George Williams Walker Science Building, Room 1

Phone: (706) 396-8612,(706) 396-7654

pramsey@paine.edu

Sezilee Reid


Title: Director of Tutorial Services

Department: Mack Gipson Jr Tutorial & Enrichment Center

Location: Mack Gipson Building, Room 1

Phone: (706) 396-8113,(706) 821-8633

sreid@paine.edu

Hope Rhodes


Title: Administrative Assistant/Travel Coordinator

Department: Administrative & Fiscal Affairs

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 106

Phone: (706) 821-8442,(706) 821-8373

hrhodes@paine.edu

Josue Sanchez


Title: Assistant Professor of Spanish

Department: Department of Humanities

Location: Music Building

Phone: (706) 821-8357

jsanchez@paine.edu

Elizabeth Siciliano


Title: Instructor of English

Department: Department of Humanities

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 313-A

Phone: (706) 821-8220

bsiciliano@paine.edu

Alice M. Simpkins


Title: Director of Institutional Research and the Quality Enhancement Plan

Department: Institutional Research

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 318

Phone: (706) 396-8111

Fax: (706) 396-8533

asimpkins@paine.edu

Darlene Smith


Title: Lieutenant

Department: Campus Safety

Location: Campus Safety Building (Druid Park & Mulheim St.)

Phone: (706) 821-8235

Fax: (706) 396-8533

dsmith@paine.edu

Blanche Smith


Title: Financial Aid Counselor

Department: Financial Aid

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 104

Phone: (706) 821-8226,(706) 821-8691

Fax: (706) 396-8533

bsmith2@paine.edu

Srinivas Sonne


Title: Assistant Professor

Department: Department of Mathematics Sciences & Technology

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 103

Phone: (706) 821-8313

ssonne@paine.edu

Breyanna Stanton


Title: Admissions Recruiter

Department: Admissions

Location: Warren A. Candler Memorial Library, Room 102

Phone: (706) 821-8320

Fax: (706) 396-8533

bstanton@paine.edu

Gabriel Swenson


Title: Assistant Professor of Biology

Department: Department of Mathematics Sciences & Technology

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 201

Phone: (706) 821 8227

gswenson@paine.edu

Michael Tate


Title: Custodian

Department: Student Affairs

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall

Phone: (706) 513-5674

mtate@paine.edu

Kornelius Taylor


Title: ITS Help Desk Technician

Department: Information Technology Services

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 306

Phone: (706) 821-8595

ktaylor@paine.edu

Cinderella Walker


Title: Assistant Director of Gifts and Database Management

Department: Institutional Advancement

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 115

Phone: (706) 821-8338

Fax: (706) 396-8533

cwalker@paine.edu

Millicent West


Title: Adjunct Professor of Religion

Department: Department of Humanities

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 420

Phone: (706) 627-3702

mwest@paine.edu

Chester A. Wheeler


Title: Director of Sponsored Programs/Title III

Department: Title III

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 418

Phone: (706) 396-8118

Fax: (706) 396-8533

cwheeler@paine.edu

Symphoni Wiggins


Title: Acting Registrar

Department: Registrar

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 114

Phone: 706-396-8103

Fax: 706-821-8398

swiggins@paine.edu

Tonya Williams


Title: Director of Marketing and Communications

Department: Communications & Marketing

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 115

Phone: (706) 396-7591

tjwilliams@paine.edu

Cathy Wilson


Title: Human Resource Coordinator

Department: Institutional Advancement

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 103

Phone: 706-821-8636

Fax: 706-821-8696

chwilson@paine.edu

Jacquelyn Wilson


Title: Director of Student Support Services

Department: Student Support Services

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 309

Phone: (706) 821-8234

jwilson@paine.edu

Frances D. Wimberly


Title: Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Department: Academic Affairs

Location: Haygood-Holsey Hall, Room 117

Phone: (706) 396-8102

fwimberly@paine.edu

R. Wayne Woodson


Title: Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Assistant Professor and Director of Music Director, Paine College Honors Program

Department: Enrollment Management Services

Location: Music Building, Room Studio 1

Phone: (706) 821-8314

rwoodson@paine.edu

Roderick Yarborough


Title: Information Services Assistant (evenings)

Department: Library & Learning Resources Center

Location: Collins-Callaway Library, Room 115

Phone: (706) 396-8143

ryarborough@paine.edu

Sardar Yousufzai


Title: Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Physics & Environmental Sciences

Department: Department of Mathematics Sciences & Technology

Location: Mary Helm Building, Room 303

Phone: (706) 821-8261

syousufzai@paine.edu

Staging Enabled